Overview of Java Collections Framework API (UML diagram)

The Java collections framework has a very complex API hierarchy.

The following class diagram shows a brief overview of the Java Collections Framework which is divided into four groups: List, Set, Map and Queue. Only the principal, commonly-used interfaces and classes are listed.

collections framework overview

 Class diagram of Java Collections framework

There are also more detailed class diagrams for each group:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s