Class diagram of Map API

A map stores elements in terms of key=value pair. Map<K, V> is the base interface for all kind of maps.

  • Sub interfaces: ConcurrentMap<K, V>, SortedMap<K, V>, NavigableMap<K, V> and ConcurrentNavigableMap<K, V>.
  • Abstract classes: AbstractMap<E>.
  • Implementation classes:
    • Hashtable<K, V>
    • HashMap<K, V>
    • LinkedHashMap<K, V>
    • IdentityHashMap<K, V>
    • ConcurrentHashMap<K, V>
    • ConcurrentSkipListMap<K, V>
    • EnumMap<K extends Enum<K>, V>
    • WeakHashMap<K, V>
    • TreeMap<K, V>

The following class diagram outlines the hierarchy of Map API:

Map API class diagram

2 thoughts on “Class diagram of Map API

  1. Pingback: Overview of Java Collections Framework API (UML diagram) | Unsekhable

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s